The 25th annual SEC Championship Game is set for Saturday, Dec. 3, and the conference has decided to honor every former Championship Game MVP at halftime of the game.

RELATED: Alabama comedian nails it once again, will have you laughing at week ten in the SEC 

Twenty-three players will be honored, though not all will be in attendance. Former Florida quarterback Danny Wuerffel is the only player to win the award twice. Wuerffel will be in attendance, as well as Peyton Manning, Tim Tebow, and Percy Harvin.

SEC Championship Game MVPs:

1992: Antonio Langham, Alabama*
1993: Terry Dean, Florida*
1994: Ellis Johnson, Florida*
1995: Danny Wuerffel, Florida*
1996: Danny Wuerffel, Florida*
1997: Peyton Manning, Tennessee*
1998: Peerless Price, Tennessee*
1999: Freddie Milons, Alabama
2000: Rex Grossman, Florida
2001: Matt Mauck, LSU*
2002: David Greene, Georgia*
2003: Justin Vincent, LSU*
2004: Jason Campbell, Auburn*
2005: D.J. Shockley, Georgia*
2006: Percy Harvin, Florida*
2007: Ryan Perrilloux*
2008: Tim Tebow, Florida*
2009: Greg McElroy, Alabama
2010: Cam Newton, Auburn
2011: Tyrann Mathieu, LSU
2012: Eddie Lacy, Alabama
2013: Tre Mason, Auburn
2014: Blake Sims, Alabama*
2015: Derrick Henry, Alabama*

* Denotes player will be in attendance at the game

[h/t Saturday Down South]

Manning, Tebow to be among honorees at this year’s SEC Championship Game
Cole Frederick About the author:
Cole Frederick is from a small town in Alabama, and he graduated from the University of Mississippi with a degree in journalism. He loves all sports - especially football and basketball - and quotes The Office frequently.
View More Articles

Fanbuzz - Sports News - NFL | NCAA | NBA | WWE Studio

Stories You Might Like