Article will continue after advertisement

Athlon released its full list of SEC Players of the Year and different All-SEC teams and the Offensive Player of the Year might surprise you. While some of the usual suspects made it like Alabama’s Jonathan Allen (who was also named Defensive Player of the Year) and Cam Robinson, Tennessee’s Derek Barnett and Texas A&M Myles Garrett, the Offensive Player of the Year might surprise you.

RELATED: Josh Dobbs scores new Tennessee QB record

Tennessee’s Josh Dobbs was named the Offensive Player of the Year after finishing the season with 2,655 passing yards and an SEC-best 26 passing touchdowns. He also led the league in pass efficiency with a 152.6 rating. That’s better than the likes of Chad Kelly and Jalen Hurts.

RELATED: Check out this tribute to Josh Dobbs

Dobbs has also rushed for a Tennessee quarterback record  713 yards and nine touchdowns on 139 carries and he owns the program’s all-time career rushing mark for quarterbacks at 2,042 yards.


Module Voice Image