Big 12/SEC Challenge names participants

The Big 12/SEC Challenge is only in its third season, but it’s already scheduling some really nice matchups. Not only are SEC stalwarts like Florida and Kentucky getting involved, but up-and-comers Auburn, LSU, and Texas A&M will get in on the action too.

In 2014-15 the games took place over the course of a 3-day span from December 3rd to 6th. In 2014, six of the Big 12 teams won their matchups while the inaugural event saw seven Big 12 victories between November and December. This will be the first year that all the teams will play their games on one day, which will be January 30th, 2016.  Eight of the 10 games will be televised on ESPN or ESPN2 and two games will air on ESPNU with all 10 games being made available via WatchESPN.

Ben Bornstein was born in San Antonio, TX. That would explain his love for the Spurs and good basketball. He was raised in Orlando, Florida for most of his life though, so he has special feelings for the Magic too. He is an avid NBA, NCAA, and NFL fan who ...Read more
View More Articles

Stories You Might Like