Brian Bosworth, Ricky Williams, Jim Tressel, and others announced in 2015 CFB Hall of Fame class

17 former college football players and coaches were announced as the 2015 College Football Hall of Fame class this morning. Former Heisman Trophy winning running back Ricky Williams (Texas), All-American linebacker Brian Bosworth (Oklahoma), Ohio State head coach Jim Tressel, and current Kansas State head coach Bill Snyder headline the 2015 class.

Tressel’s induction is one of the more interesting, considering he is still serving a show cause penalty from the NCAA due to the tattoo scandal that eventually ended his time at Ohio State, prompting his move to become President at Youngstown State.

The full list of 2015 inductees into the Hall of Fame, alphabetically:


Trev Alberts — Nebraska

Brian Bosworth — Oklahoma

Bob Breunig — Arizona State

Sean Brewer — Millsaps

Ruben Brown — Pittsburgh

Wes Chandler — Florida

Thom Gatewood — Notre Dame

Dick Jauron — Yale

Clinton Jones — Michigan State

Lincoln Kennedy — Washington

Robert Lytle — Michigan

Michael Payton — Marshall

Art Still — Kentucky

Zach Thomas — Texas Tech

Ricky Williams — Texas


Bill Snyder — Kansas State

Jim Tressel — Ohio State

Stories You Might Like