Dabo Swinney named ACC Coach of the Year

Leading your team to an undefeated regular season has a lot of perks. You get to go the conference championship and you get named the conference’s Coach of the Year.

This is only the third time that the ACC’s Coach of the Year won as many games as Swinney did.

Dabo had 27 of the 50 votes with 21 going to UNC’s Larry Fedora and the rest split between Jimbo Fisher and Pat Narduzzi. Clemson owns the nation’s longest active winning streak at 15 games, dating back to the final three games of 2014. The 15 consecutive wins also ties a school record, first set by the Tiger teams of 1947-49.

Ben Bornstein was born in San Antonio, TX. That would explain his love for the Spurs and good basketball. He was raised in Orlando, Florida for most of his life though, so he has special feelings for the Magic too. He is an avid NBA, NCAA, and NFL fan who ...Read more
View More Articles

Stories You Might Like