Watch list for the 2015 Bednarik Award released
TUCSON, AZ - SEPTEMBER 20: Linebacker Scooby Wright III #33 of the Arizona Wildcats during the college football game against the California Golden Bears at Arizona Stadium on September 20, 2014 in Tucson, Arizona. The Wildcats defeated the Golden Bears Wildcats 49-45. (Photo by Christian Petersen/Getty Images)

The Maxwell Football Club released their watch list for the 2015 Bednarik Award (Defensive Player of the Year) on Tuesday and here are the 80 players they included:


The clear leader on that list is Arizona linebacker Scooby Wright III, who won the award last season. Strong contenders to prevent Wright from repeating are Ole Miss defensive tackle Robert Nkemdiche, Florida cornerback Vernon Hargreaves III, and Michigan State defensive end Shilique Calhoun.

The Maxwell Football Club also released their watch list for the Maxwell Award (Player of the Year), which can be found here.

Bo was born in Atlanta, GA, and has always been a savvy sports follower. He attended Georgia Tech and has previously worked with ESPN TrueHoop, HawksHoop, and the Georgia Tech Newsroom. He covers national college football for FanBuzz.
View More Articles

Stories You Might Like