Stephen Dunn/Getty Images

Best Team of the 21st Century Bracket: 2009 Alabama v 2000 Oklahoma

The 2009 Alabama Crimson Tide won the 2010 BCS National Championship by finishing the season 14-0 and beating Texas 37-21 in the Rose Bowl. The 2000 Oklahoma Sooners went 13-0 and won the 2001 BCS National Championship, defeating Florida State in the Orange Bowl, 13-2. Now, you get to decide which of these two teams would win in a game against each other, here is the tale of the tape.

2009 Alabama Crimson Tide: Arguably Saban's best team at Alabama was also his first National Championship winning squad back in 2009. Led by Heisman Trophy winning RB Mark Ingram, RB Trent Richardson, QB Greg McElroy, and WR Julio Jones, the Crimson Tide's offense averaged 32.1 points per game and grinded teams down over the course of the game with their physicality. The defense was tremendous in 2009, allowing just 11.7 points per game, behind a ton of future NFL draft picks. LB Rolando McClain, S Mark Barron, S Javier Arenas, DT Marcell Dareus, and DT Terrence Cody all starred on that defensive unit that suffocated teams, especially in the run game allowing just 78.1 yards per game on the ground.

2000 Oklahoma Sooners: Bob Stoops' lone National Championship winning squad was led by QB Josh Heupel and RB Quentin Griffin on the offensive side of the ball. The Sooners passed for more than 3,600 yards that year, and Heupel spread the ball around well as he had four different WR targets with over 500 receiving yards. Oklahoma averaged 37 points per game that season, but the title game that year was a defensive struggle, where Florida State's only points came via safety. The defense that held the Seminoles to zero offensive points was led by a dominant secondary that featured S Roy Williams and CB J.T. Thatcher — who had eight INTs that season.