The College Football HOF's ballot is loaded with legends this year

These names are absolutely unreal. What a loaded class.

Each year the College Hall of Fame and National Football Foundation release a ballot of players and coaches who can be inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame. This year features 75 players and six coaches with a lot of those names being absolutely legendary in the sport. To become eligible for the Hall, a player must have been named a First-Team All-American, which significantly narrows the field.

The two biggest names from the coaching side are Danny Ford, who led Clemson to its only national title in 1981, and legendary quote machine Steve Spurrier. The Old Ball Coach won a national title with Florida in 1996 and won six SEC titles and eight SEC East titles. He was also the ACC Coach of the Tear twice both seasons he was at the helm of Duke's football team.

Some of the players on the ballot include: legendary NFL'er and Volunteer quarterback Peyton Manning, Florida offensive tackle Lomas Brown (1984 All-American), longtime NFL quarterback Kerry Collins (Penn State), Heisman winner Eric Crouch from Nebraska, Florida defensive lineman Brad Culpepper who helped the Gators win their first SEC title in 1991 and NFL single-season rushing record holder Erick Dickerson.

That's only a few of the 75 names on this ballot and others include Heisman winner and BCS Champion Matt Leinart (USC), seven-time Pro Bowler and Super Bowl champion Marshall Faulk, and one of the greatest pro tight ends ever in Tony Gonzalez who holds three records for tight ends in the NFL.

There are plenty of other deserving players to make the Hall of Fame, but those are the names that should really pop out at people as most of those guys had not only incredible college careers, but pro ones as well.

You can find the compete list here.