The Jim Thorpe Award semifinalist list has at least one egregious omission Twitter/@DantonioMark

The Jim Thorpe Award is given out each year by the Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame and it has already announced its semifinalist list. It’s got some pretty big names on here you expect to see like Michigan’s Jabrill Peppers and Iowa’s Desmond King.

However, there is at least one terrible omission on this list. Here it is in its entirety:

Jaire Alexander, Louisville, So.
Budda Baker, Washington, Jr.
Travon Blanchard, Baylor, Jr.
Justin Evans, Texas A&M, Sr.
Minkah Fitzpatrick, Alabama, So.
Malik Hooker, Ohio State, So.
Adoree? Jackson, USC, Jr.
Desmond King, Iowa, Sr.
Jourdan Lewis, Michigan, Sr.
Kai Nacua, BYU, Sr.
Jabrill Peppers, Michigan, Jr.
Weston Steelhammer, Air Force, Sr.
Cordrea Tankersley, Clemson, Sr.
Tre?Davious White, LSU, Sr.
Xavier Woods, Louisiana Tech, Sr.
Andrew Wingard, Wyoming, Sr.

RELATED: This incredible stat proves why Florida is the real “DBU”

There is absolutely no reason why Jalen Tabor or Quincy Wilson should not be included on this list. Wilson has four interceptions with a pick-six while Tabor has five interceptions with a pick-six. They’ve consistently been two of the best secondary players in the country so to omit one of them from this list is an absolutely egregious error.

[h/t Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame]

Ben Bornstein was born in San Antonio, TX. That would explain his love for the Spurs and good basketball. He was raised in Orlando, Florida for most of his life though, so he has special feelings for the Magic too. He is an avid NBA, NCAA, and NFL fan who ...Read more
View More Articles

Stories You Might Like