LOUDON, NH - JULY 15: Tony Stewart, driver of the #14 Haas Automation Chevrolet, speaks with Kyle Larson, driver of the #42 Target Chevrolet, in the garage area during practice for the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series New Hampshire 301 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway on July 16, 2016 in Loudon, New Hampshire.
(Photo by Todd Warshaw/NASCAR via Getty Images)

Kyle Larson, Brad Sweet Purchase Tony Stewart's Sprint Car Series

The Sprint Car World is getting a big change as Kyle Larson along with his brother-in-law and three-time World of Outlaw Sprint Car World Champion, Brad Sweet, have acquired the All Star Circuit of Champions (ASCOC).

ASCOC was previously owned by NASCAR Hall of Famer Tony Stewart. Larson and Sweet plan to combine it with the High Limit Sprint Car series, which the two will be bound for much larger things, as the purchase looks to combine that series, with the High Limit Sprint Car series that Larson and Sweet announced in July 2022 and saw its first racing season in 2023.

While Larson competes full-time in the NASCAR Cup series, he still remains very active racing in other types of cars, especially sprint cars. He even won the championship in the High Limit Sprint Car series' debut season. While plans have not yet been announced on how the new combined sprint car championship will look, it is clear that Larson will be taking on a much bigger challenge as a sprint car series owner and looking to strengthen what he, Sweet and Stewart have already built.

Larson spoke with FloRacing about what it means to take over running the series, and how much he appreciates all the contributions Stewart made to it and dirt racing in general.

"Sprint Car racing is in a better place today because of the contributions Tony has made, including his ownership of the All Stars," Larson said. "His commitment to giving back to the sport has been an inspiration to me, personally. Brad and I share his passion for making the business side of the sport better for teams, drivers and sponsors and we're thankful for Tony's trust in us to carry on what he started."

Larson and Sweet will become the fifth overall owners of the All Star Circuit of Champions, which was established in 1970. Stewart purchased the series in 2015 and now hands it off to Larson and his group.

Stewart had made it his goal to work on expanding the series, and Larson and Sweet plan to add on to what Stewart already did. Under Stewart's leadership, the series' popularity and race purses grew, thanks in no small part to all of its races being aired on FloRacing.

Stewart is ready to see what Larson and Sweet can do with the All Stars and was appreciative of everything the series accomplished under his leadership.

"I am extremely proud of our accomplishments," Stewart comments in the FloRacing story. "We have developed great relationships with corporate partners, tracks, promoters, team owners and drivers, all of which have contributed to the success of the All Star Series. The time is right to pass the torch to Kyle and Brad. I have had many conversations with them both on their overall vision for 410 racing and I am confident that with their leadership, the sport will continue to thrive into the foreseeable future."

While Larson and Sweet will both continue driving, they have doubled down on their commitment to growing sprint car racing. Both will have plenty on their plate and some steep challenges to overcome but with the merger of their High Limit series with ASCOC, the future of the sprint cars is looking bright.

More: Tony Stewart's All Star Circuit of Champions Has Come a Long Way Since 1970