AP Photo/John Bazemore

Alabama's Best Clean Up at the College Football Awards

After an undefeated regular season, their fifth SEC Championship in seven years, and yet another berth in the College Football Playoff, it's safe to say the Alabama Crimson Tide football team is the toast of Tuscaloosa once again.

At the yearly College Football Awards ceremony in Atlanta, the honors were presented to the top players at their respective positions, college football's coach of the year, and as well as a few others. Of the 14 awards given, the Crimson Tide led the way with six finalists, and they took home four of the awards, the most of any program in 2018.

Biletnikoff Award

Jerry Jeudy, Wide Receiver, Alabama

The sophomore wide receiver from Deerfield Beach, Florida beat out Andy Isabella (Massachusetts) and Tylan Wallace (Oklahoma State) as the top pass catcher in college football.

Heading into the College Football Playoff semifinal, Jerry Jeudy caught 59 passes for 1,103 yards and his 12 receiving touchdowns led the SEC. The 6-foot-1 receiver becomes the second Alabama pass catcher to win the Biletnikoff Award, joining Amari Cooper in 2014.

Outland Trophy

Quinnen Williams, Defensive Tackle, Alabama

Given to the nation's most outstanding interior lineman, there was probably no one more deserving based on sheer impact than the 6-foot-4, 295-pounder from Birmingham.

Williams burst on the scene in 2018 to rack up 66 tackles, 18 tackles for a loss, and eight sacks during his first year as a full-time starter. Williams' draft stock is rising, and he beat out Clemson defensive tackle Christian Wilkins and his teammate, junior right tackle Jonah Williams, who Quinnen called "the best player I've ever played against" in his acceptance speech.

Maxwell Award and Walter Camp Award

Tua Tagovailoa, Quarterback, Alabama 

While he wasn't given the Davey O'Brien Award as the nation's top quarterback, the sophomore from Ewa Beach, Hawaii came away with the Maxwell and Walter Camp Awards, both given to the college football player of the year as determined by NCAA head coaches, sportswriters, and the Maxwell Football Club and Walter Camp Football Foundation.

Tua Tagovailoa takes home both awards over players like Oklahoma quarterback Kyler Murray and West Virginia quarterback Will Grier. The Crimson Tide's star quarterback shined all season, and he accepted the awards wearing a walking boot as he recovers from a high ankle sprain. He is "right on schedule" in his rehab process and expects to return for the CFP semifinal against Oklahoma on December 29.

For reference, the last four Maxwell Award winners went on to win the Heisman Trophy.

Aside from the Crimson Tide athletes who took home hardware, here are the rest of the honorees from Thursday night's ceremony:

Chuck Bednarik Award

Description: College Defensive Player of the Year

Winner: Josh Allen, Linebacker, Kentucky

Lou Groza Award

Description: Nation's Outstanding Placekicker

Winner: Andre Szmyt, Kicker, Syracuse

Ray Guy Award

Description: College Punter of the Year

Winner: Braden Mann, Punter, Texas A&M

Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award

Description: Nation's Best Quarterback

Winner: Kyler Murray, Quarterback, Oklahoma

Paycom Jim Thorpe Award

Description: Nation's Best Defensive Back

Winner: DeAndre Baker, Cornerback, Georgia

Doak Walker Award

Description: Nation's Premier Running Back

Winner: Jonathan Taylor, Running Back, Wisconsin

The Home Depot Coach of the Year

Winner: Brian Kelly, Notre Dame

NCFAA Contributions to College Football Award

Winner: Historically Black Colleges and Universities

Disney Spirit Award

Winner: Tyler Trent, Inspirational Purdue football super fan

READ MORE: Dwayne Haskins Deserves to Win the Heisman Trophy. End of Story.